In short
M Hotel Singapore City Centre, at 81 Anson Road, lists three wedding spaces on its own weddings page, fetched 29 September 2026: the Banquet Suite, the Anson Room and the Shenton Room. The hotel’s weddings page and its 2026 package brochures give the floors as Banquet Suite Level 10, Anson Room Level 2 and Shenton Room Basement 1 (see below for which document states each). This guide sets out what the hotel’s own pages and wedding-package documents state about these rooms, their capacities, the building’s history and what to confirm before booking.
- The hotel’s weddings page states the Banquet Suite holds up to 300 guests and the Anson Room up to 180 guests, each based on 10 guests per table; the hotel’s separate meetings-and-events seating chart gives different figures across sources and layouts for the same rooms — for the Anson Room, 230 for a rounds layout against the weddings page’s 180 guests — and this is not resolved on the pages reviewed, so confirm with the hotel which applies to your booking.
- According to Roots.gov.sg, the National Heritage Board’s heritage portal, the building at Anson Road opened in 1985 as the Dai-Ichi Hotel and became M Hotel in 2002, after changing hands and names more than once in between.
- The hotel’s own weddings page names the Anson Room as suited to solemnisations; the pages reviewed for this guide do not make the same statement about the Banquet Suite or the Shenton Room.
- The pages reviewed for this guide do not set out a photography or outside-vendor policy for any of the three rooms, so this is worth asking about directly.
What M Hotel Singapore City Centre is
M Hotel Singapore City Centre stands at 81 Anson Road. The hotel’s own venues page, fetched 29 September 2026, states that the property has more than 1,228 square metres of event space across a ballroom and 13 function and meeting rooms, and gives a general enquiries address of Enquiry.MHS@millenniumhotels.com. The hotel’s separate weddings page, also fetched 29 September 2026, gives a dedicated wedding contact: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, +65 6500 6211 and mywedding.mhs@millenniumhotels.com.
Roots.gov.sg, the National Heritage Board’s heritage portal, traces the site’s hotel use back to 1985, when the Dai-Ichi Hotel opened there as a joint project between the Hong Leong Group and Japan’s Dai-Ichi Hotels chain. The same source records a change of ownership in 1995, when Republic Hotels & Resorts acquired the then 416-room property, by that point known as the Harbour View Dai-Ichi Hotel, and a rename to Copthorne Harbour View Hotel in 1999. Roots.gov.sg dates today’s M Hotel to a 2002 reopening, after a renovation it describes as lasting two years, positioned at that point toward business travellers wanting functional facilities.
The pages reviewed for this guide do not state whether today’s building is the same structure completed in the 1980s or was substantially rebuilt during the 2002 renovation; ask the hotel if this detail matters to you.
Wedding spaces the hotel lists
The hotel’s weddings page, fetched 29 September 2026, lists three wedding venues: the Banquet Suite (up to 30 tables), the Anson Room (up to 18 tables) and the Shenton Room (up to 8 tables), each based on 10 guests per table.
The Banquet Suite is on Level 10, as stated on both the weddings page and the 2026 Wedding Package brochure. The weddings page states the Banquet Suite accommodates up to 300 guests in a pillarless room, and separately describes the suite as having its own private kitchen, an adjoining VIP lounge for gown changes, and a Bridal Suite with an in-room jacuzzi. The hotel’s general venues page gives the Banquet Suite’s area as 380 square metres (4,090 square feet) and a capacity there of 350; its separate meetings-and-events seating chart gives, for the Banquet Suite, 350 for a theatre layout, 200 for a classroom layout, 300 for a standing-reception layout, 300 for a rounds layout and 51 for a U-shape layout. The weddings page’s up to 300 guests figure, the venues page’s 350 and the seating chart’s 350 (theatre) and 300 (rounds) are all stated on the hotel’s own pages; confirm with the hotel which figure applies to your wedding format.
The Anson Room is on Level 2, as stated in the 2026 Wedding Package brochure. The weddings page states it is capable of seating up to 180 guests, with a layout that includes a long aisle for the couple’s march-in, and that it can be configured as four separate rooms. The venues page gives the Anson Room’s area as 397 square metres (4,273 square feet) and a capacity there of 350; the seating chart gives, for the combined Anson Room, 380 for theatre, 190 for classroom, 320 for standing reception and 230 for rounds, with no figure given for U-shape. The weddings page’s up to 180 guests figure and the seating chart’s 230 (rounds) and 380 (theatre) figures are stated on separate hotel pages; confirm with the hotel which applies to a wedding booking.
The Shenton Room is on Basement 1, as stated in the 2026 Intimate Wedding brochure. The weddings page states the Shenton Room’s wedding capacity as up to 80 guests (8 tables); the 2026 Intimate Wedding brochure separately gives a maximum of 8 tables and, only in that document, a minimum booking of 5 tables. Shenton is one of five lower-level function rooms the hotel names as Shenton, Maxwell, Palmer, Bernam and Cantonment; the venues page states that these five rooms range in size from 42 to 133 square metres (452 to 1,431 square feet), without giving each room’s individual area, so Shenton’s own size within that range is not stated. The seating chart gives, for Shenton alone, 120 for theatre, 90 for classroom, 100 for standing reception, 100 for rounds and 39 for U-shape; the weddings page’s up to 80 guests figure and the seating chart’s 100 (rounds) and 120 (theatre) figures are stated on separate hotel pages, so confirm with the hotel which applies to your wedding.
Anson Room and civil solemnisation
The hotel’s weddings page states that the Anson Room is sized for mid-scale weddings and solemnisations, with a layout designed around the couple’s march-in. The pages reviewed for this guide do not make an equivalent solemnisation statement about the Banquet Suite or the Shenton Room, so ask the hotel directly if you want to hold a solemnisation in one of those rooms instead.
For a civil marriage, a ceremony at this hotel would be an offsite solemnisation under the rules set out on marriage.gov.sg: it needs the venue’s agreement, a licensed solemniser, and completion of the Registry of Marriages’ application, declaration and marriage-licence steps; offsite ceremonies may take place on weekends and public holidays. Coordinate the proposed venue, date and time with the hotel and your licensed solemniser before finalising arrangements. Submit the marriage application online no earlier than six months and at least 21 days before the solemnisation, with the 21-day notice period counting from when the application is submitted and paid; arrange two witnesses who are above 21.
The Registry of Marriages’ own sites are separate from a hotel wedding: as at September 2026, ROM operates from The Esplanade Mall on a temporary basis while its Canning Rise building is redeveloped, and from the Ficus Room at Gardens by the Bay, which holds a maximum of 40 people including the couple and witnesses. For a solemnisation at M Hotel Singapore City Centre, confirm the Anson Room’s availability with the hotel and arrange a licensed solemniser separately.
What the 2026 wedding package brochures state
The hotel’s site lists a Wedding Package 2026 and 2027 for the Banquet Suite and Anson Room, and an Intimate Wedding package 2026 and 2027 for the Shenton Room; this section draws on the 2026 editions of both documents, fetched 29 September 2026. Exact validity dates were not verified; confirm current terms with the hotel.
The 2026 Wedding Package document sets a minimum booking of 22 tables for a Banquet Suite wedding dinner and 18 tables for a Banquet Suite wedding lunch, and a minimum of 15 tables for an Anson Room wedding dinner and 12 tables for an Anson Room wedding lunch; the document states the dinner minimums for weekend dinners (Saturday and Sunday) and weekday dinners Monday to Thursday, and the lunch minimums for weekend lunches (Saturday and Sunday) and weekday lunches Monday to Friday. The document does not state a minimum for a Friday wedding dinner; ask the hotel about Friday dinner terms. The 2026 Intimate Wedding document sets a minimum of 5 tables and a maximum of 8 tables for a Shenton Room wedding lunch or dinner, stated as Monday to Sunday.
The Intimate Wedding document lists package inclusions for the Shenton Room: an LED screen for a montage presentation, an in-house audio system and two wireless microphones; one night’s stay in a Premier Room with breakfast for two people, plus a bridal amenity; floral decoration for the stage, aisle and guest tables; a decorative wedding cake for the cake-cutting; a dry-ice effect for the bridal march-in; guest favours and a signature book; free-flow soft drinks and Chinese tea; one bottle of house wine per table with corkage waived on duty-paid, sealed hard liquor and wine brought in; and a champagne fountain with one bottle of champagne for the toast.
Ask the hotel for the full 2026 Wedding Package inclusions for the Banquet Suite and Anson Room.
Design details and what to ask about photography and vendors
The hotel’s weddings page describes the Banquet Suite and Anson Room as pillarless, with LED video walls in each (three in the Banquet Suite; one LED video wall and one LED TV in the Anson Room) and a stage available in all three rooms reviewed for this guide. The hotel describes an adjoining VIP lounge for gown changes. The page also mentions a Bridal Suite with an in-room jacuzzi.
The pages reviewed for this guide do not describe natural light, window placement, or a dedicated outdoor space for weddings at this hotel. If any part of your day includes an outdoor stop, such as a garden or rooftop elsewhere, ask whether an indoor alternative is available and what conditions apply.
The pages reviewed for this guide do not state whether a couple may bring their own photographer or videographer, or whether outside vendors need approval beforehand. The Intimate Wedding document does state that corkage is waived on duty-paid, sealed hard liquor and wine brought in, which points to some outside items being permitted for that package, but this is a beverage term rather than a stated vendor policy. Ask the events team directly whether outside photographers and videographers are permitted for your booked room, and whether a site visit or rehearsal is possible beforehand.
What to ask before you book
Ask the events team which capacity figure applies to your wedding format for the Banquet Suite, Anson Room or Shenton Room, which minimum table count applies to your date, whether outside photographers and vendors are permitted, and whether a solemnisation can be arranged in the room you book.
If you are also planning a solemnisation on the same day, confirm the venue, date and time together with the hotel and your licensed solemniser: our guide on how to find a solemniser in Singapore and our guide on how ROM solemnisation works set out the steps. For the rest of the day, our guide on building a wedding day timeline covers how much time to set aside between portraits and a banquet, our guide on crew size for a large banquet looks at coverage for a Banquet Suite-sized guest count, and our guide on planning for wet weather at an outdoor wedding covers a backup plan if part of your day moves outdoors.
Prices, packages and space availability change, so confirm current details with M Hotel Singapore City Centre directly before you book. If you would like to talk through coverage for the Banquet Suite, the Anson Room or a solemnisation at this hotel, check your date with us, or read more about our actual-day wedding photography.
