In short
This guide gathers rooms and settings that our published, sourced venue guides describe with a smaller stated capacity. It draws only on facts already set out in those guides, each of which cites the venue’s own page or an official heritage source. Treat this as a shortlist to start from, not a ranking; every figure and caveat below links back to the fuller guide for that venue, where the source citation is set out in full.
- Ten spaces below carry a smaller stated capacity in our venue guides: nine are hotel or resort function rooms, and one is a garden setting.
- Quoted capacities use whichever unit the venue itself gives – a guest count, a guest-count range, a layout-specific figure, or a table count – and this guide does not convert one into the other.
- Some of these rooms are described by their own venue as suited to a solemnisation; for others this is not stated, so ask directly rather than assuming.
- Minimums and solemnisation eligibility can change between package editions, so confirm each point with the venue before booking.
Hotel and resort function rooms with a smaller stated capacity
Garden Studio, Andaz Singapore. Andaz Singapore’s own weddings page, archived 2 October 2023, lists the Garden Studio at 2,152 square feet with a maximum capacity of 100 people, describing it as a smaller-scale option suited to events of up to 10 tables and 100 guests, set up as an indoor pavilion with an outdoor terrace. The same page does not state whether the terrace is roofed, so ask the hotel’s wedding team what it offers before planning portraits around it. See our full Andaz Singapore wedding guide for the hotel’s other space, the Glasshouse, and further detail.
Esplanade Room, Carlton Hotel Singapore. Carlton Hotel Singapore’s Esplanade Wedding Package 2026 document and its wedding FAQ page, both fetched 28 September 2026 and applicable, per the package document’s own terms, to weddings held from 1 January to 31 December 2026, agree that Esplanade Room 1 & 2 on Level 4 hold a minimum of 10 tables and a maximum of 12 tables of 10 persons each. The hotel’s wedding FAQ page separately states that a table seats a maximum of 11 adults, or 10 adults plus one baby chair. The hotel’s meetings and events page describes the room’s reception area as naturally lit, with an adjoining open-air Courtyard; the pages reviewed do not state whether the Courtyard is used for weddings or whether it is sheltered. Read our full Carlton Hotel Singapore wedding guide for the Empress Ballroom and the hotel’s separate ROM function room.
Concorde III, Concorde Hotel Singapore. Concorde Hotel Singapore’s own function-room capacity chart, fetched 28 September 2026, lists Concorde III at a banquet capacity of 100 guests. A separate dated wedding-package document, applicable to weddings held in 2027 and 2028, offers a lunch-and-dinner package for 5 to 12 tables in Concorde III, including one night’s accommodation in the hotel’s Bridal Suite. HPL reports that the collective sale of Concorde Hotel and Shopping Mall completed on 11 August 2025; ask the hotel whether any planned closure or redevelopment could affect a future date. Our full Concorde Hotel Singapore wedding guide covers the larger Concorde Ballroom and further detail on the building’s ownership history.
The Library, Frasers House. Frasers House, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Singapore – the hotel that traded for decades as InterContinental Singapore – lists The Library, on its eleventh floor, at a reception capacity of 30 and a banquet capacity of 40 on its events page’s capacity chart, fetched 29 September 2026; the same events page separately advertises the room for a pre- or post-event reception of 40. The hotel’s weddings page describes The Library as a space that can move from a solemnisation to a private wedding banquet within the same setting, without giving its own guest number for that use. Our full Frasers House wedding guide explains the 2026 rename and the Grand Ballroom’s larger capacity.
Paradiso, Grand Copthorne Waterfront. Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore’s meetings and events page, fetched 29 September 2026, describes Paradiso as a wedding chapel used for solemnisations and wedding receptions, with an area of 135.6 square metres, and separately states a private-dinner capacity of up to 60 for the room, a figure not stated as a solemnisation capacity. Paradiso is not named on the hotel’s dedicated weddings page, so confirm its current availability directly with the hotel. Our full Grand Copthorne Waterfront wedding guide covers the hotel’s larger ballroom and its outdoor riverside solemnisation.
Shenton Room, M Hotel Singapore City Centre. M Hotel’s weddings page, fetched 29 September 2026, lists the Shenton Room among its three wedding venues at up to 8 tables, based on 10 guests per table. The hotel’s 2026 wedding brochure for the Shenton Room separately gives the room’s location as Basement 1, confirms a maximum of 8 tables and a minimum booking of 5 tables of 10 guests; exact validity dates were not verified, so confirm current terms with the hotel. The hotel’s own seating-capacity chart gives different figures again for the same room – 100 for a rounds layout and 120 for a theatre layout – so confirm with the hotel which figure applies to your wedding. Our full M Hotel wedding guide covers the larger Banquet Suite and Anson Room.
Canvas II, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality’s own weddings page, fetched 29 September 2026, describes Canvas II as a 36-square-metre room suited to a private solemnisation, with glass windows the page says allow natural daylight; its own capacity chart lists the room at 30 guests in a theatre layout. The hotel’s current wedding package brochure, Timeless Rendezvous 2026/27 Wedding Packages, states its rates are valid for weddings held by 31 December 2027 and sets its own table limits for its banquet package; the pages reviewed do not apply those limits to Canvas II specifically, so ask the hotel how Canvas II is booked on its own. Our full Rendezvous Hotel Singapore wedding guide covers the larger Symphony Ballroom and the hotel’s site history.
Top of the York, York Hotel Singapore. York Hotel’s meeting and events pages, fetched 29 September 2026, describe Top of the York as a 180-square-metre room at the top of the hotel’s tower with daylight and skyline views. The hotel’s own Meeting and Events Fact Sheet, dated 1 October 2025, gives Top of the York a dinner-layout capacity of 120 persons, with theatre at 100 and classroom at 36. The hotel’s special-venues page states that Top of the York is suited to solemnisation ceremonies as well as smaller wedding celebrations. Our full York Hotel Singapore wedding guide covers the larger Rosemarie Hall and the building’s 1971 opening as the Hotel Summit.
The Conservatory, Changi Cove. Changi Cove’s own solemnisation package document, fetched 28 September 2026, gives the Conservatory’s capacity as 30 to 70 persons; the hotel’s weddings page agrees the room holds up to 70 guests and describes it as completed in June 2016, enclosed by glass windows on all sides and looking out to the crowns of Changi’s heritage trees. The building at this address, 351 Cranwell Road, is recorded by Roots.gov.sg’s Changi Heritage Trail Companion Guide as the former Royal Engineers’ Command Building, completed in 1935 and holding Urban Redevelopment Authority conservation status; the pages reviewed do not confirm whether the Conservatory occupies this particular 1935 structure, so treat the room’s place within that heritage building as unconfirmed. Our full Changi Cove wedding guide covers the larger Auditorium and the site’s fuller military history.
A garden setting: Burkill Hall
Burkill Hall, Singapore Botanic Gardens. The Gardens’ venue-hire page lists Burkill Hall, an 1868 bungalow in the National Orchid Garden, first for wedding ceremonies and solemnisations, giving Level 1 a capacity of 80 people and Level 2 a capacity of 100. The pages our guide reviewed do not state whether a banquet can be catered at the hall itself, so ask the venue manager and, if not, plan the hall for your ceremony and portraits with the banquet held elsewhere. Our full Burkill Hall wedding guide covers the hall’s history and the nearby Bandstand.
What to confirm before booking a small wedding venue
A smaller stated capacity does not by itself answer every question a couple needs before booking. Ask the venue whether the minimum table or guest count shown above still applies to your date and format – several of these packages state a minimum alongside the maximum, and minimums can change between package editions.
Ask which specific room, if any, is used for a solemnisation. A venue’s own page naming several rooms for weddings does not mean every one of them also hosts a ceremony: some of the rooms above, such as Canvas II, Top of the York and the Conservatory, are described by their own venue as suited to a solemnisation, while for others in this guide this is not stated, so do not assume either way without asking.
Ask about the room’s light and, where relevant, whether photography or filming permits are needed. For any outdoor portion of a small wedding – the Andaz Garden Studio’s terrace or the grounds around Burkill Hall, for example – ask whether an indoor alternative is available and what conditions apply, and check with the venue whether a drone is planned. Any drone flying must comply with CAAS Operator Permit and Activity Permit requirements.
A civil solemnisation for a small wedding
Some of the rooms above are described by their own venue as suited to a solemnisation. For a civil marriage, a solemnisation at any of these venues would be an offsite ceremony under the rules set out at marriage.gov.sg, needing the venue’s agreement, a licensed solemniser, and completion of the Registry of Marriages’ application, declaration and marriage-licence steps; offsite ceremonies may take place on any day of the week, including a weekend or public holiday. Coordinate the proposed venue, date and time with the venue and your licensed solemniser before finalising arrangements.
Submit the marriage application online no earlier than six months and at least 21 days before the solemnisation – the 21-day notice period counts from when the application is submitted and paid – and arrange two witnesses who are above 21. marriage.gov.sg’s book-a-solemniser page states that an offsite booking can be made three to six months before the solemnisation date, and that solemnisers may not be able to commit to a booking earlier than this. Licensed solemnisers are volunteers.
If none of the venues above suits your ceremony, ROM’s own sites are separate: as at September 2026, the Registry of Marriages operates from The Esplanade Mall while its Canning Rise building is redeveloped, and the Ficus Room at Gardens by the Bay holds a maximum of 40 people including the couple and witnesses. Our guide on how ROM solemnisation works and our guide on how to find a solemniser in Singapore set out the fuller process.
Photography and videography coverage for a smaller guest list
See our guide on actual-day photography for a small guest list, our guide on videography for a small wedding, our guide on photography for a small ROM ceremony, and our guide on a photo booth for a small wedding.
What to ask before you book
Ask each venue for written confirmation of the capacity figure and layout that applies to your guest count, since several of the rooms above give more than one figure across different pages of the same venue’s own site. Ask whether outside photographers and videographers are permitted, whether a site visit or rehearsal is possible beforehand, and, if a solemnisation is part of your day, which room specifically is used for it.
If you are also planning an offsite solemnisation, coordinate the proposed venue, date and time with the venue and your licensed solemniser before finalising arrangements. For the rest of the day, our guide on building a wedding day timeline covers how much time to set aside between portraits and a banquet, and our guide on planning for wet weather at an outdoor wedding covers a backup plan for any outdoor portion of a small wedding.
Capacities, package terms and solemnisation eligibility change, so confirm current details directly with each venue before you book, and read the full guide linked above for the venue you are considering. If you would like to talk through coverage for a smaller wedding, check your date with us, or read more about our actual-day wedding photography.
